The coal stove..

The coal and I are not on speaking terms.. LOL but while Mike is away on a missions trip we need to work together to keep the house warm. 

I know this isn’t a craft but it was a large part of my night.. building a coal stove fire. I’ve seen Mike make them over and over again when I’ve forgotten to tend to the fire and it dies.. but for me to make one is newish.. I think I’ve made two in the 10 years we’ve lived here.

Tonight was different, I used the propane torch thing.. scary noises and big flames and three tries later I had a nice fire! Here’s the proof!

Leave a Reply

