Return of the Calm Cowl

Okay.. Today I tried to work on the Calm Cowl again. This time I switched to a larger size hook BUT still needed to add over 60 stitches and didn’t like the way it was turning out so I took it all out. Mind you I had crocheted a skein.

So I used my TurtleMade 3D Printed Turkish Spindle to wind a center pull ball.

Now, to figure out if this yarn really wants to be a Calm Cowl or something else. I think my yarn is a smaller weight than the yarn needed.

Oh yeah.. That little ball to the side was me trying again then taking the stitches out yet again. šŸ™‚

I like the pattern maybe I just need to use the smaller hook and add the 100 stitches and give it another try.

Leave a Reply

