Yarn winder!!!

I got a yarn winder!!! Michaels was only store to have one, regularly $29.99 with 40% coupon $17.99 before taxes!! 

When we got home discovered none of our tables or counters would work.. Ahhh.. The bookcase may work but I think I’ll use the kitchen chair and have someone help me.. I don’t have a yarn swift.. yet.. 🙂

Anyhow, tonight we went to Mike’s mom’s house and used her counter.. and he held the yarn for me… I made my first yarn cake!!!


🙂

I also worked on my Hitofude!! 


Gonna work on that a little more tonight and then knit up a gauge for my mystery afghan. 🙂

Leave a Reply

